Fair Trade – Fair is Fair!

Your Dollar Can Change The World

I have always thought about taking on some huge worthy cause. Maybe lobby in Washington for the liberation of Tibet. Though I’m not doing the afore mentioned things, I am changing the world, and so can you. How? It’s actually very simple. Fair Trade.

Image

As a consumers, you and I have major purchasing power. I can choose where I spend my money and with whom. So why not couple that power, and make an impact in another community or country, and purchase fair trade products?

Image

Fair trade practices ensure that workers are compensated fairly, profits are reinvested back into communities, and production adheres to strict environmental standards. The benefits are truly all encompassing. By making small changes in my consuming habits, I can help to change the life of people around the globe. Fair trade practices do not rely on a “hand out”, but instead a “hand up”. This enables disadvantaged people to build sustainable businesses that benefit not only them, but their communities too. Fair trade practices break the cycle of poverty.

Image

Image

ImageImageImageImage

Companies that offer fair trade products are growing everywhere. There are thousands of products for consumers to choose from with fair trade logos are attached.  We can dress and accessorize stylishly, and at our favorite local shops, find delicious fair trade coffee, tea, chocolate and wine! Seems pretty fair to me and a win win for everyone.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

ImageImage



Leave a comment